Euskal Kazeta

Basque Events

Top Basque events in the U.S.
The calendar is updated continually as information becomes available. To have your event listed, e-mail Euskal Kazeta at euskalkazeta@gmail.com.

We will try to update details about events closer to the date of each event.

Weekly Basque Mass online Every Sunday
Aita Antton Egiguren streams the mass live at 8 a.m. Sunday mornings on Facebook on the St. Patrick’s Parish page.
He is also posting masses and prayer sessions regularly on Facebook, via his Artzai Ona Basque Catholic Facebook page.

Ongoing
Basques in California Exhibit
Boise, Idaho

At the Basque Museum
611 Grove St.
Boise 83702

View some of the items for sale that support our website

Saturday, October 23
Basque Cultural Day
Virtual

1 – 6 p.m. Online speakers
Organized by the Basque Educational Organization

Saturday, Nov. 6
Mortzilla Dinner and Bazaar
Boise, Idaho

5:15 p.m. – first seating for mortzilla (blood sausage) dinner
6:30 p.m. – second seating
$15 for adults; $6 for children
Basque Center
601 W. Grove St.

Saturday, Dec. 18
Sheepherders Ball
Boise, Idaho

Basque Center
601 W. Grove St.

Friday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Eve Gala
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.


Saturday and Sunday, Feb. 12 & 13, 2022
38th Anniversary Weekend Celebration
South San Francisco, Calif.

Handball games with players from the Basque Country
Saturday: barbecue steak dinner; Sunday lunch: rack of lamb lunch.
See weekend schedule here.
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, Feb. 19, 2022
72nd Annual Ontario Basque Dinner Dance
Ontario, Oregon

Four Rivers Cultural Center
676 SW 5th Ave.

Saturday, March 12, 2022
N.A.B.O. Bertsolari Special Tribute
South San Francisco, Calif.

Rescheduled from original date of March 14, 2020
Will include active U.S. bertsolaris and some from the Basque Country
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, May 1, 2022
Fresno Basque Festival
Madera, Calif.

Parade, folk dancing, klika, lamb barbecue, chorizo sandwiches.
9 a.m. Gates open; 11 a.m. mass; 1 – 3 p.m. barbecue
Rancho Vista del Rio
6440 N. Golden State Blvd., Madera 93722
Fresno Basque Club Facebook page
Followed on Sunday with Basque Breakfast
Santa Fe Restaurant
3110 N. Maroa Ave., Fresno

Sunday, May 16, 2022
Los Banos Picnic
Los Banos, Calif.

Los Banos Fairgrounds
4th and F Streets

Saturday May 29 & Sunday, May 30, 2022
Kern County Basque Festival
Bakersfield, Calif.

For the full picnic schedule, click here.
Kern County Basque Club
2301 S. Union Ave.

Monday May 31, 2022
Basque breakfast
Bakersfield, Calif.

8 a.m. through the afternoon
Woolgrowers Restaurant
620 East 19th St.

Saturday and Sunday, June 12 and 13, 2022
Winnemucca Basque Festival
Winnemucca, Nev.

July 2 – 4, 2022
National Basque Festival
Elko, Nev.

Sunday, July 3, 2022
76th Annual Southern California Basque Club Festival
Chino, Calif.

Saturday July 17, 2022
Reno Basque Festival
Reno, Nevada

Wingfield Park
300 W 1st St.

Sunday, July 18, 2022
37th Annual Gooding Basque Picnic
Gooding, Idaho

Gooding Basque Center

Tuesday, July 26 to Sunday, July 31, 2022
Jaialdi
Boise, Idaho

Read our story to see when to book your hotel and when to buy your Jaialdi tickets.

Saturday, August 6, 2022
Gardnerville Basque Picnic
Gardnerville, Nev.

Saturday, August 6, 2022
Mountain Home Basque Picnic
Mountain Home, Idaho

Friday, Aug. 12, 2022
21th Annual Basque Museum Winefest
Boise, Idaho

Basque Block
600 block of Grove Street

Saturday, August 13, 2022
Bighorn Basque Club Picnic
Buffalo, Wyoming

Sunday, August 14, 2022
Colorado Euskal Etxea Basque Picnic
Englewood, Colo.

Saturday and Sunday, August 27 & 28, 2022
Udako Besta – Summer Party
South San Francisco, Calif.

Two days of food, dance, handball and more
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.
South San Francisco

Sunday, Sept. 5, 2022
Chino Basque Festival
Chino, Calif.

Sunday, Sept. 12, 2022
Marin-Sonoma Picnic
Penngrove, Calif.

Wednesday Oct. 5 – Sunday, Oct. 9, 2022
Trailing of the Sheep Festival
Hailey, Idaho

Click the link for full details.

Saturday, Oct. 8, 2022
Rocklin Basque Club Annual Besta
Lincoln, Calif.

Activate Search
Basque Events