Basque News

Euskal Kazeta

Basque News

Euskal Kazeta

Basque News

Euskal Kazeta

Basque Calendar of Events

Top Basque events in the U.S.
The calendar is updated continually as information becomes available. To have your event listed or to help us update our information, e-mail Euskal Kazeta at euskalkazeta@gmail.com.

Annual events are listed. We will try to update details about events closer to the date of each event. Because of changes due to COVID, exact info is not often available until closer to the actual date.

Buy this popular t-shirt!

Saturday, Dec. 3
Euskararen Eguna – The Day of the Basque Language

Check with your local Basque club to see if they are hosting any events for this annual event to celebrate Euskara, the Basque language.

Sunday, Dec. 4
Basque Christmas Market
Boise, Idaho

11 a.m. – 4 p.m. First Basque Christmas Market
Vendors, food booths, activities for kids
In conjunction with the Boiseko Gazteak’s Winter Performance
An Olentzero Photo Booth will be available
Basque Block
600 Block of Grove Street
Boise

Saturday, Dec. 17
Sheepherders Ball
Boise, Idaho

6 – 11 p.m.
Basque Center
601 W. Grove St.
Boise

Friday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Eve Gala
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.


Saturday and Sunday, Feb. 18 & 19, 2023
Tentative
40th Anniversary Weekend Celebration
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Sunday, April 2, 2023
Palm Sunday Mass and Easter Festivities
San Francisco, Calif.

9 a.m. mass
566 Bush St.
San Francisco
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.
South San Francisco

Saturday, May 6, 2023
Fresno Basque Festival
Caruthers, Calif.

Friday – Sunday, May 19-21, 2023
Los Banos Picnic and NABO Convention
Los Banos, Calif.

Los Banos Fairgrounds
4th and F Streets

Saturday May 27 & Sunday, May 28, 2023
Kern County Basque Festival
Bakersfield, Calif.

Monday May 29, 2023
Basque breakfast
Bakersfield, Calif.

8 a.m. through the afternoon
Woolgrowers Restaurant
620 East 19th St.

Basque woman looking at man for Ocho Apellidos Vascos
BASQUE FILM: If you haven’t seen the romantic comedy “Ocho Apellidos Vascos”, then you don’t want to miss this hilarious movie that pokes fun at some Basque stereotypes. It was the number one film in Spain the year it came out (2014) and continues to be a winner. Buy or rent it from Amazon today.

Saturday and Sunday, June 10-11, 2023
43rd Annual Winnemucca Basque Festival
Winnemucca, Nev.

Winnemucca Convention Center park
50 W. Winnemucca Blvd.

July 1-2, 2023
National Basque Festival
Elko, Nev.

All events at Elko Clubhouse unless noted
Elko Basque Clubhouse
1601 Flagview Dr.
Elko

Sunday, July 2, 2023
77th Annual Southern California Basque Club Festival
Chino, Calif.

Chino Fairgrounds
5410 Edison Ave.

Saturday July 15, 2023
Reno Basque Festival
Reno, Nevada

Sunday, July 16, 2023
41th Annual Gooding Basque Picnic
Gooding, Idaho
Gooding Basque Center
Corner of Highways 46 and 26

Friday, Saturday and Sunday, July 28-30, 2023
San Inazio Festivities
Boise, Idaho

Saturday, August 5, 2023
61st Annual Basque Picnic
Mountain Home, Idaho

Friday, Aug. 11, 2023
22nd Annual Basque Museum Winefest
Boise, Idaho

Annual fundraiser event for the Basque Museum includes complimentary pintxos
Live music and dance performances
Basque Block
600 block of Grove Street


Saturday, August 12, 2023
Bighorn Basque Club Picnic
Buffalo, Wyoming

Saturday, August 12, 2023
Gardnerville Basque Picnic
Gardnerville, Nev.
.

Saturday and Sunday, August 26 & 27, 2023
Udako Besta – Summer Party
South San Francisco, Calif.

Two days of food, dance, handball and more
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.
South San Francisco

Sunday, Sept. 3, 2023
Chino Basque Festival
Chino, Calif.

Chino Fairgrounds
5410 Edison Ave.
Chino, Calif.

Wednesday Oct. 4 – Sunday, Oct. 8, 2023
Trailing of the Sheep Festival
Hailey, Idaho

Click the link for full details.

Saturday, Oct. 7, 2023
Rocklin Basque Club Annual Besta and Euskal Kantari Eguna
Lincoln, Calif.

McBean Hall
65 McBean Park Dr.
Lincoln, Calif.

See our Calendar of Summer Festivals in the Basque Country

Weekly Basque Mass online
Aita Antton Egiguren is posting masses and prayer sessions regularly on Facebook, via his Artzai Ona Basque Catholic Facebook page