Euskal Kazeta

Basque Events

Top Basque events in the U.S.
The calendar is updated continually as information becomes available. To have your event listed, e-mail Euskal Kazeta at euskalkazeta@gmail.com.

Annual events are listed. We will try to update details about events closer to the date of each event. Because of changes due to COVID, exact info is not often available until closer to the actual date.

Ongoing

Weekly Basque Mass online
Aita Antton Egiguren is posting masses and prayer sessions regularly on Facebook, via his Artzai Ona Basque Catholic Facebook page.

Basques in California Exhibit
Boise, Idaho

At the Basque Museum
611 Grove St.
Boise 83702

View some of the items for sale that support our website

Tuesday, Feb. 8
3rd Annual Drive Thru Lamb Stew Dinner
Los Banos, Calif.

5 – 7 p.m. Pick-up D.E.S. Hall, 1155 I St., Los Banos
Dinner includes lamb stew, salad and rolls
$40 for dinner for two
For more info, call (209) 769-8559


Saturday and Sunday, Feb. 12 & 13
40th Anniversary Weekend Celebration
South San Francisco, Calif.

Handball games with players from the Basque Country
Saturday: barbecue steak dinner; Sunday lunch: rack of lamb lunch.
See weekend schedule here.
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, Feb. 19
72nd Annual Ontario Basque Dinner Dance
Ontario, Oregon

Four Rivers Cultural Center
676 SW 5th Ave.

Friday, March 4
Basque Film Series: Chillida – Esku Huts
South San Francisco, Calif.

This documentary is about one of the most renowned 20th century sculptors – Eduardo Chillida.
7:30 p.m . Screening to be hosted by Prof. Larraitz Ariznabarreta of Univ. of Nevada Reno with Q & A session afterwards
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, March 12
N.A.B.O. Bertsolari Special Tribute
South San Francisco, Calif.

4 – 11:30 p.m.
Tribute is rescheduled from original date of March 14, 2020
Will include active U.S. bertsolaris and some from the Basque Country
Real time English translation of the improvised verses will be provided.
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, May 1
Fresno Basque Festival
Madera, Calif.

Fresno Basque Club Facebook page

Sunday, May 2
Basque Breakfast
Santa Fe Restaurant
3110 N. Maroa Ave., Fresno

Sunday, May 15
Los Banos Picnic
Los Banos, Calif.

Los Banos Fairgrounds
4th and F Streets

Saturday May 29 & Sunday, May 30, 2022
Kern County Basque Festival
Bakersfield, Calif.

For the full picnic schedule, click here.
Kern County Basque Club
2301 S. Union Ave.

Monday May 31
Basque breakfast
Bakersfield, Calif.

8 a.m. through the afternoon
Woolgrowers Restaurant
620 East 19th St.

Saturday and Sunday, June 12 and 13, 2022
Winnemucca Basque Festival
Winnemucca, Nev.

July 2 – 4, 2022
National Basque Festival
Elko, Nev.

Sunday, July 3, 2022
76th Annual Southern California Basque Club Festival
Chino, Calif.

Saturday July 17, 2022
Reno Basque Festival
Reno, Nevada

Wingfield Park
300 W 1st St.

Sunday, July 18, 2022
37th Annual Gooding Basque Picnic
Gooding, Idaho

Gooding Basque Center

Tuesday, July 26 to Sunday, July 31, 2022
Jaialdi – CANCELLED
Boise, Idaho

Read our story to find out more

Saturday, August 6, 2022
Gardnerville Basque Picnic
Gardnerville, Nev.

Saturday, August 6, 2022
Mountain Home Basque Picnic
Mountain Home, Idaho

Friday, Aug. 12, 2022
21th Annual Basque Museum Winefest
Boise, Idaho

Basque Block
600 block of Grove Street

Saturday, August 13, 2022
Bighorn Basque Club Picnic
Buffalo, Wyoming

Sunday, August 14, 2022
Colorado Euskal Etxea Basque Picnic
Englewood, Colo.

Saturday and Sunday, August 27 & 28, 2022
Udako Besta – Summer Party
South San Francisco, Calif.

Two days of food, dance, handball and more
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.
South San Francisco

Sunday, Sept. 5, 2022
Chino Basque Festival
Chino, Calif.

Sunday, Sept. 12, 2022
Marin-Sonoma Picnic
Penngrove, Calif.

Wednesday Oct. 5 – Sunday, Oct. 9, 2022
Trailing of the Sheep Festival
Hailey, Idaho

Click the link for full details.

Saturday, Oct. 8, 2022
Rocklin Basque Club Annual Besta
Lincoln, Calif.

Saturday, Nov. 5, 2022
Mortzilla Dinner and Bazaar
Boise, Idaho

Basque Center
601 W. Grove St.

Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022
Sheepherders Ball
Boise, Idaho

Basque Center
601 W. Grove St.

Friday, Dec. 31, 2022
New Year’s Eve Gala
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Activate Search
Basque Events